FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Sorry, this entry is only available in Dutch.

My Shiatsu treatment is mainly about relaxation. It helps you to get into a deep relaxation. It is there that you will find your strength again. Gentle, sometimes strong and deep pressure, stimulate the meridians. This contributes to a good energy flow and optimisation of your life energy. This activates your self-healing powers. Unresolved emotional problems can block the energy flow in the meridians. The Shiatsu massage stimulates the energy flow and creates more harmony between the different meridians. It calls the body to release excess tension and/or refill a possible lack of energy.

(Jap. 指 圧 En. Finger-pressure)

Shiatsu is a Japanese form of body therapy. It is based on the meridian system and the five-element theory of traditional Chinese medicine. The meridians are stimulated along the entire body by pressure with the thumb or palm of the hand. In this way an energetic contact emerges with the treated person. This is done with the necessary attention, sensitivity and openness towards the treated person. Shiatsu also includes various mobilisations and stretchings. My treatments always takes at least 1 hour.

  • Do you suffer from stress and fatigue, restlessness or burnout?
  • Do you find yourself in a difficult life situation or a difficult period?
  • Or would you like to treat yourself?

Shiatsu can help you to regain your inner peace and strength. The shiatsu relaxation massage helps you to get into a state of deep rest. It helps your body and soul to find more balance. This way you will regain the necessary energy to get through a stressful everyday life.

Shiatsu is good for everyone: young, not so young, sick or healthy.

Traditionally, Shiatsu is performed on a mat on the floor, but I use the top-notch heatable treatment table in the office. In addition to the rhythmic pressure, stretchings and rotations are done, according to the needs of the body. Please wear loose clothing preferably from cotton.

Each Shiatsu treatment is individually tailored to what you and your body tell me. So the results are also individual. The body is smart and takes from the treatment what it needs. For example, let’s assume you come to me seeking for more energy because you are too exhausted from a difficult life situation to see clear enough to make a clear decision. It is possible you leave the treatment also with a light feeling in your otherwise heavy legs, without having talked about or specifically treated.

But, in all honesty, Shiatsu is not a miracle-treatment. Sometimes the desired effect does not occur immediately. It is possible that the complaint derives from a very old wound, which needs a long treatment period. Or an additional, other type of therapy is required. In any case, a medical cause of the complaint should be excluded.

This is what you may expect: a guaranteed wonderful deep relaxation. In this relaxation you will find peace, harmony and balance which will help you to deal better with your emotions, your stress and your problems. This way you find yourself back on the right track. However, how much this treatment helps you in your current situation, you are still responsible of taking care of your emotional and personal growth.

Load More

FAQ

Foire aux questions

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Néerlandais.

Mon traitement Shiatsu est surtout une méthode de relaxation pour le bien-être. Il vous aide à entrer dans une relaxation profonde. C’est le que vous retrouverez votre force. Une pression douce, parfois forte et profonde stimule les méridiens et contribue à une bonne circulation de l’énergie. Cela assure une performance optimale de votre énergie de vie et améliore vos pouvoirs d’auto-guérison. Des problèmes émotionnels non résolus peuvent bloquer le flux d’énergie dans les méridiens. Le massage Shiatsu stimule le flux d’énergie et crée plus d’harmonie entre les différents méridiens. Le shiatsu invite le corps à libérer l’excès de tension et de combler un manque d’énergie.

Shiatsu est une forme de thérapie corporelle japonaise. Elle se fond sur le système méridien et le concept des Cinq Eléments de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise. Avec les doigts ou la paume les méridiens sont stimulés le long du corps. De cette façon je cherche un contact énergique avec le corps du traité. Ceci en toute sérénité avec attention et sensibilité. Shiatsu comprend également des exercices de mobilisation et des stretchings. Mes traitements ont toujours une durée de moins 1 heure.

  • Soufrez-vous de stress, de fatigue, d’agitation ou d’épuisement?
  • Vivez-vous une situation pénible ou traversez-vous une période difficile?
  • Aimez-vous de temps en temps vous faire plaisir et vous gâter?

Le shiatsu peut vous aider à retrouver votre paix intérieure et votre force de vie. Le massage relaxant vous amène à un repos profond. Dans cette sérénité votre âme et votre corps trouvent l’équilibre. Là aussi vous pouvez récupérer votre énergie nécessaire pour agir dans une vie stressante.

Shiatsu est bon pour tout le monde: jeunes, moins jeunes, malades ou en bonne santé.

Traditionnellement, le massage shiatsu est donnée sur un tapis sur le sol, mais moi, j’utilise une table de traitement moderne et chaufable dans le cabinet. Le massage comprend des pressions des doigts ou de la palme. Des rotations et des stretchings sont également réalisées en fonction des besoins de l’organisme. S’il vous plait, portez des vêtements confortables, de préférence de coton.

Tous les traitements de shiatsu sont adaptés individuellement à ce que vous et votre corps me racontiez. Ainsi, les résultats sont également individuellement. Le corps est sage et prend du traitement dont il a besoin. Donc, supposons vous êtes épuisé d’une situation difficile et manquez l’énergie pour prendre une bonne décisions. Vous prenez un rendez-vous pour obtenir une clarté sur la situation dans la relaxation que vous trouverez ici. Il se peut que, comme un bonus, vous rameniez également une sensation légère dans vos jambes.

Mais, franchement, le Shiatsu n’est pas une panacée. Parfois, l’effet escompté ne se produit pas immédiatement. Il peut que la cause du mal est une blessure très ancienne qui exige un traitement prolongé, ou même un autre type de thérapie complémentaire. De toute façon il faut toujours exclure une cause médicale aux plaintes avant de prendre un rendez-vous.

Par contre, ce que vous pouvez attendre du shiatsu est une merveilleuse relaxation profonde. Trouver cette paix en soi vous mène déjà sur la bonne route. Car c’est dans cette harmonie et paix que vous retrouverez votre balance pour mieux gérer vos émotions, votre stress ou faire face à vos problèmes.

Cependant, cette aide ne vous libère pas de votre tâche à faire travail sur votre croissance émotionnelle et personnelle.

Load More